Cassidy, Hop-a-long Cassadech

Here’s a couple of photographs of Cassidy, or as I like to call her “Hop a long Cassadech”. A 10+ year old Heinz 57 dog that came to live with us here at Spirit Animal Sanctuary, from a New York couple.  Cassidy, sadly had to come to us after her elderly owners passed away within a relatively short time of each other.

You should see how spunky Cassidy is becoming, now that she has a chance to walk all over and exercise to her hearts content. This is also the ol’ girl that we discovered a rather large tumor, growing on the rear of her thigh shortly after she found sanctuary here.

Thankfully for Cassidy and us, the tumor was benign.

Cassidy

Cassidy

Let me fix my hair, before you take that picture.

Let me fix my hair, before you take that picture.

Here, this is my good side.

Here, this is my good side.

This is my favorite pasture.

This is my favorite pasture.

The Spirit Dog

© 2009 a.s.papszycki

3 Responses

  1. That’s right Micheal,

    I loved that movie to, a great comedy and cast.

  2. Hey, is that from the movie ‘Midnight Run’ with Robert Deniro and Charles Grodin ? I loved that movie.

  3. Hey Alan,
    I’m so glad to see pictures of “hopalong Cassadech”. She looks happy and surprisingly younger. Words can’t express how grateful I am to you!

Leave a Reply

