St. Bernard Dogs

These two big guys have found a forever home here at Spirit Animal Sanctuary. Brewster ( he’ll tell you he’s the prettier St. Bernard) came to us two years ago after biting a potential adopter at the Humane Society he was at. And the other big guy is Bosley who’s been with us about a year now,  he has issues with children.

St. Bernards B & B

St. Bernards B & B

Brew Brew and Bosley

Brew Brew and Bosley

Brewster & Boz Big Dog Games

Brewster & Boz Big Dog Games

Bosley Dog

Bosley Dog

Bruce-a-lock-a-ho

Bruce-a-lock-a-ho

How do feel about helping us out too feed these guys ?

4 Responses

  1. That would be cool if you could visit. But here’s the thing about St. Bernards and every breed of dog for that matter. They will all display behaviors we as humans will find unacceptable, breed descriptions never tell you that.

  2. It is a long trip from Binghamton to there but I will see what I can do with Food etc.My BF has family there we will be taking a trip there probably in spring/summer.Maybe I can run a food drive at my office and bring you guys out some food.

    Ps- I am finding more and more St.Bernards coming in aggressive, which is so sad they are normally a wonderful family dog.On another note they are getting very large tipping the scales at 245lbs! which I don’t think that is really healthy for them I just had 2 come in on Friday approx the same weight 225-245 lbs.

  3. Owning a Saint Bernard can be a challenge especially when they are a puppy but they are so smart and lovable. People really should understand the needs of a huge dog like this before they adopt one. I know I didn’t but I quickly learned. My dog, Heidi, was wonderful but did challenge our patience at times when she jumped over our 6 foot fence, at the new shoes, did the big (and I do me big) job in the house and ripped my kitchen curtains looking out the window for us. Even through all of the bad times though, I still loved her!

  4. I love these big boys! They look very tame to me. I commend you on your efforts. I’ve been watching Dogtown on A&E and find the rescuing of dogs a very honorable gesture.

Leave a Reply

