Parvovirus, Parvo how to prevent it ; dogs safety

The first thing you must understand is that the parvovirus is “ubiquitous”, that’s a fancy word for saying, “It’s everywhere”. When i say everywhere, I mean everywhere. Your dogs best defense against this nasty little pathogen is the parvo combination vaccine. It primarily affects puppies, dogs with compromised immune systems and older or geriatric dogs.

This amazing little bug is constantly evolving, so make sure you routinely ask your veterinarian about any updated parvo vaccines, for your puppy or dog.

No vaccine is 100% guaranteed to be effective, so at the first sign of listlessness or lethargy take your puppy or dog to your vet immediately, even if he has his shots. DO NOT GO LOOKING FOR ANSWERS ON THE WEB !!!,

I here and read about too many people losing their puppies to parvo, And this just shouldn’t be. Vaccinate your animals

The Spirit Dog

Technical Resources

Canine Parvovirus, Europe | CDC EID

New approaches for the molecular characterization of canine parvovirus type 2 strains.

High rate of viral evolution associated with the emergence of carnivore parvovirus

Additional Notes- 12.04.2008

There are plenty of home treatments and remedies for Parvo. But without your dog receiving sub-Q fluids (fluids under the skin), your dog will not make it. Any fluids you try to administer orally, will be vomited back up.

3 Responses

  1. Excellent , Great Job.

    Two Grand huh ,those are like Long Island, prices.

    Was this a real veterinarian that said, “Eating His Brain”. Parvo kills two ways, dehydration and sepsis. Which unlike Rabies, affects the central nervous system.

    What I find very lucky, is that your little guy survived without you administering any Sub-Q fluids.

    Again Great Job, Julia

  2. My puppy had parvo – the doctors wanted 2000- gave me a 2% chance my dog would live if i took him home. I think that’s completely over priced, they know your suffering and you’ll pay it– well i didnt. I looked online and someone told me ester c– I gave my puppy Ester C vitamins, smashed and mixed with pedialyte, about 20x a day and chicken broth about 15x a day, all with a medicine dropper and my puppy survived. So I would recommend it to anyone; my dog was sooo far gone it was eating his brain-the doctor told me–so I believe in it 100%

  3. […] nobody@flickr.com (Oberazzi) wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptNo vaccine is 100% guaranteed to be effective, so at the first sign of listlessness or lethargy take your puppy or dog to your vet immediately, even if he has his shots. DO NOT GO LOOKING FOR ANSWERS ON THE WEB !!!,. Technical Resources … […]

Leave a Reply

