Should you buy a German Shepherd puppy.

Should you buy a German Shepherd puppy ? The answer is; No , you should not. This is probably the most high maintenance breed of dog , on the planet. And I don’t mean grooming wise. These are very emotionally needy animals. One of the problems you will most likely have to deal with is, separation anxiety. Along with; a lot of these guys tend to be, “a little to, over protective”.

Now, if you worry about your own protection, this is the dog for you. As long as you understand, that the dog may have a hard time distinguishing between friend or foe. Which just means, he may go after your friends also.

And I don’t care where this dog comes from. It doesn’t matter if the dog was imported from Germany. Came from some local German Shepherd breeder. Or, comes from a puppy mill. They all act the same. Regardless of what breeders like to tell you, about buying a well breed dog. Their in the business of selling dogs. THEIR DOGS. What do you think their gonna tell you.

And let me tell you something about pet store’s that sell puppies. Because the breeder dogs, that live in puppy mills, live a disgusting life. Most people when they are in a pet store contemplating buying a puppy will ask, ” Were do the puppies come from”. The answer they receive from the sales person, is always the same.

“All our puppies come from private breeders”. That’s all the sales person has to say to you, and all your fears are relieved.GSD Puppy

Are they lying to you ? No they are not, they are telling you the absolute truth. They are just leaving out one small fact. PUPPY MILLS ARE PRIVATE BREEDERS.

I’ll have some more stuff on , Breeders, Puppy Stores and different breeds of dogs.

You have a great day; The Spirit Dog.

GSD PUPPY

10 Responses

  1. stupidest thing i ever read

  2. Thanks for commenting Cindy. Did you ever look to see how many German Shepherd Rescues are out there ? Many people without the dog experience they really should have, constantly buy cute adorable little puppies.
    Only to become uncomfortable around that dog, when he becomes adult sized.
    German Shepherd Rescues

    The Spirit Dog

  3. This is the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard.

  4. perfect post
    I have read you articles with interest. We need articles from writes as you.

  5. perfect post
    Hi, I am writing comment this blog first time. I like this site so much. kind of site is so good.

  6. Hello and thanks for advising me on my blog🙂 I’ll be popping on here often to see what pearls of wisdom you’re offering!

    Oopps… I already bought a GS puppy and to be honest, maybe I’m lucky or maybe it’s too early to tell but I don’t have a problem with seperation anxiety. From day one, she’s had to settle herself and I’ve done my best to overcome any issues she may get. I started as I mean to go on! She sleeps alone in the kitchen (yep she howled the first couple of nights but not now),I started shutting doors behind me as I went in and out of rooms for a few seconds building up the time. We also ignore her when I walk into a room after being out of it for a while ( I read that somewhere..) . If I go out now, she goes and settles on her bed.
    As to protection, at the moment she’s the complete opposite. Okay so she’s just a baby still but she loves it when people come to visit. Today she has started to bark when the gate goes but she see’s who it is and greets them. Maybe as I said to start with, its too soon to tell.
    Either way, I do love her so!
    BTW, your site is full of good info, thank you for sharing.

  7. […] Should you buy a German Shepherd puppy.Should you buy a German Shepherd puppy ? The answer is; No , you should not. This is probably the most high maintenance breed of dog , on the planet. And I don’t mean grooming wise. These are very emotionally needy animals. … […]

  8. […] – Ads – http:www.ukclassifieds.co.uk/[ Weitere Ergebnisse von UK Classifieds – Ads ]|||Should you buy a German Shepherd puppy.18. Mai 2008 thespiritdog Should you buy a German Shepherd puppy ? The answer is; No , you should […]

  9. […] very good temperaments call cath …UK Classifieds – Ads – http://ukclassifieds.co.uk/|||Should you buy a German Shepherd puppy.Should you buy a German Shepherd puppy ? The answer is; No , you should not. This is probably the […]

  10. […] Should you buy a German Shepherd puppy.Should you buy a German Shepherd puppy ? The answer is; No , you should not. This is probably the most high maintenance breed of dog , on the planet. And I don’t mean grooming wise. These are very emotionally needy animals. …Untitled – https://thespiritdog.wordpress.com […]

Leave a Reply

